play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01283 364824 | 07427 451058
GRANVILLE MILL, NEWHALL ROAD, MIDWAY, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0BA

Customer reviews of MJ Car Sales

At MJ Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MJ Car Sales

MJ Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience, honest & customer service excellence! doesn't get better!

    By Anonymous on 12 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    When buying a used car you just dont know what you are spending a large some of money on. by that i mean, what are the cars faults?, the good bits aren't going to cause you any issues are they. I had travelled to Chester, Sollihull and Peterborough viewing cars only to be disappointed with the quality and lack of history or information provided, on the way home a car came up within 10 miles from my home so called late in the day to get a viewing, not a problem was the response on the phone. when i arrived at MJ car sales there was zero pressure to take my time and look around the car & ask any questions. i was then filled in all about the history of the car through receipts and service. i was also taken around the car to view any cosmetic issues (scratch or dent) and the positives like new tyres etc. After a test drive i bought the car with a stress free, quick haggle and payment exchange. Hours after buying the car i went on the motorway, felt a small vibration, called MJ cars to explain, took the car back, wend for a drive together to illustrate the vibration, they had the car back at the earliest opportunity, diagnosed the issue, kept me updated throughout and fixed the problem free of charge to me. I will add that this was an issue both myself or MJ car sales could not have foreseen, they could have easily said to me... 'sold as seen' and it be my stress and costs to resolve. MJ car sales did not quibble, just dealt with the issue and i had my new (used) motor on the road again in no time. Customer service excellence! I will be a recommending MJ car sales to friends and family, i will also be a returning customer.


  • 5

    Great seller, highly recommend

    By JOSEPH W on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great seller, flexible and honest with everything I asked. Car was in excellent condition at a great price. Kept me up to date with progress up until collection day and offered a good price for my part exchange. Highly recommended this seller.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Shanthosh S on 28 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was in the market for quite some time searching for a car and came across the car I wanted and the spec I was after provided by MJ Car Sales. Had excellent service throughout the whole process from start to finish and even after I purchased the car. Response was very quick, answered all my questions I had and knew stuff about the car himself. Car delivery was very easy to organise. No hassle or time wasting. All in all, top tier service will definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Reassuring Process and Car

    By Mark C on 18 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    We bought an excellent car and the process was very straightforward. As a new process- selecting online - The director/owner was experienced and provided the reassuring details and facts needed. The car delivery (140 miles) and test drive went well and money transfer was to the business and bank was happy. All the expected checks carried out - vin and reg, finance check, status, etc. Trustworthy guy and nice to deal with. We LOVE the car!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dan M on 17 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, great from start to finish and very honest seller! Cant fault them , would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Brilliant customer service

    By NICOLA H on 11 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I am absolutely impressed with the brilliant customer service I received above and beyond, from finding me a car I was looking for to receiving it,I definitely recommend MJ car sales outstanding service, im in customer service myself and exceeded my expectations.


  • 5

    Simple, easy, reassuring

    By Mark C on 10 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car exactly as described, easy communication and videos provided. Simple arrangement for delivery, test drive. Car details and checks perfect. Would use again. Highly recommend!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By TOBY L on 30 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Top dealer, easy customer service and great priced car


  • 5

    One of the good guys

    By simon C on 30 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service before and after the sale. Highly recommended


  • 5

    These 5 Star reviews aren’t a lie, genuinely Good!

    By Eric H on 19 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Been in the market now for a new car for months. Looked high and low, for examples of cars non really caught my eye until I seen a focus at MJ car sales. I enquired about the car on Sunday night and got a reply at 8:40pm! The following Monday I was on the phone and had put a deposit down on the car. No pressure to buy or hassle, was happy to answer all the questions and queries I had. Picked the car up on the Saturday after I had an Appointment booked. Excellent service, friendly and car is immaculate. Honestly there is no wonder the company has 5 star review it’s an amazing company and felt reassured that if I had any issues just to call back. I know I’ve only had the car for a day or so but defo one to remember for the next time I come fo purchase another car. Thank you so much for the experience and buying was nice and simple. Perfect A*******


‹ Prev Next ›